College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Thursday, March 10, 2005

More honors for Michigan icers

Northern Michigan and Michigan each had a pair of players selected to the Central Collegiate Hockey Association first-team All-conference squad. Michigan forwards T.J. Hensick (Brighton) and Jeff Tambellini made the team, as did Northern Michigan defender Nathan Oystrick and goaltender Tuomas Tarkki. Nebraska-Omaha forward Scott Parse (Portage) and Miami defenseman Andy Green (Trenton) also made the team. ... Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute sophomore forward Julie Aho (Ann Arbor) was named to the first-team All-Eastern College Athletic Conference. Aho scored 22 goals and had 35 points this season.

No comments: