College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Tuesday, March 08, 2005

Spartans hand out awards

Michigan State hockey handed out its 2004-05 post-season awards Monday at its annual Spartan Hockey Awards Banquet held at the Holiday Inn South in Lansing. Award winners are as follows:

Spartan Fitness Award: David Booth (Jr., Washington, Mich.)
Blue Line President's Award: Rod Tocco (Jr., St. Clair Shores, Mich.)
Outstanding Rookie: Chris Mueller (Fr., West Seneca, N.Y.)
Most Improved Player: Drew Miller (So., East Lansing, Mich.)
Dr. John Downs Outstanding Defensive Player Award: Corey Potter (Jr., Mason, Mich.)
Goofus Award: Zach McClellan (Fr., Frankenmuth, Mich.)
Outstanding Offensive Player Award: Colton Fretter (Jr., Harrow, Ont.)
Bill Burgess Outstanding Senior Award: Jim Slater (Sr., Lapeer, Mich.)
Amo Bessone Award: Jim Slater (Sr., Lapeer, Mich.)
Most Valuable Player: Jim Slater (Sr., Lapeer, Mich.)
Distinguished Alumni Award: Don McSween

Descriptions of the awards can be found here.

No comments: