College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Tuesday, February 28, 2006

LSSU goalie Jakaitis wins the Perani Cup

With 53 points in the Perani Cup standings, Lake Superior State goaltender Jeff Jakaitis has won the 2005-06 Perani Cup. Jakatis recorded seven first star honors, five second star and three third star honors in 28 games played this season. Perani Cup points are accumulated throughout the regular season by players being named one of the three stars in each game they play.

The Perani Cup Three Star Award is given to the player from each school who earns the most points throughout the season each time they are named a “star of the game” (five points for first star, three points for second star and one point for third star).

Past winners of the Perani Cup (all goalies):

2004-05 Jordan Sigalet, Bowling Green
2003-04 Craig Kowalski, Northern Michigan
2002-03 Mike Brown, Ferris State
2001-02 Dan Ellis, Nebraska-Omaha
2000-01 Ryan Miller, Michigan State

No comments: