College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Friday, July 24, 2009

Michigan alumni showcase next week

Compiled by MiCHO Staff

The University of Michigan hockey team's annual Summer Hockey Showcase has been scheduled for Friday, July 31, at Yost Ice Arena.

Two games featuring alumni spread over five decades will be played. The first game will start at 5:30 p.m., and include all alumni over the age of 35. Game two will begin at 6:30 p.m., and consist of the 35-and-under alumni. Admission will be free to all fans. There also will be a silent auction and opportunities to purchase Michigan hockey memorabilia.

The 2009 Summer Hockey Showcase is sponsored by University of Michigan Credit Union, The Rounick Family, Wally and Mickey Grant, Ross Morrison, TEL Systems, Ann Holmes/Sue Wickett, and the Dekers Blue Line Club.

As of Thursday, July 23, the 35-and-under teams will be comprised of: Andrew Cogliano (2009), Tim Cook (2007), Jason Dest (2007), Andrew Ebbett (2006), Bobby Hayes (1999), Charlie Henderson (2005), David Huntzicker (2001), Matt Hunwick (2007), Jack Johnson (2009), Chad Kolarik (2008), Tim Miller (2009), Mark Mink (2003), Mark Mitera (2009), David Moss (2005), Brandon Naurato (2009), Eric Nystrom (2005), Kevin Porter (2008), Mike Roemensky (2003), Dale Rominski (1999), Billy Sauer (2009), Travis Turnbull (2009) and Mike Woodford (2005).

The over-35 game will feature the following players: Red Berenson (1962), Russ Blanzy (1977), Roger Bourne (1981), Bob Falconer (1974), David Harlock (1993), Tim Helber (1990), Al Hinnegan (1962), Paul Kobylarz (1985), Dan Lerg (1980), Kip Maurer (1978), Pat Neaton (1993), Rob Palmer (1977), Tom Pendlebury (1963), Alex Roberts (1990), David Roberts (1993), Ted Speers (1983), Dan Stiver (1993), Don Stone (1991), Mike Stone (1994) and Frank Werner (1975), in addition to Camil Banciu and Eric Hall.

No comments: