College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Friday, February 05, 2010


A trio of Wayne State University seniors - forward Katrina Protopapas, defenseman Christine Jefferson, and goaltender Lindsey Park- are among the 78 student-athletes on the ballot for the 2010 NCAA Frozen Four Skills Challenge, which will be held April 9 at Ford Field in Detroit, Mich.

The NCAA selection committee will take all voting into consideration prior to making its announcement of the final 16-player rosters by the end of February.

The Frozen Four Skills Challenge will highlight the "Friday Night at the Frozen Four," which also includes the presentation of the Hobey Baker Memorial Award, the Hockey Humanitarian Award and the announcement of the American Hockey Coaches Association All-America teams.

The voting period runs until Monday, Feb. 15. Fans can view the ballots and vote at

No comments: