College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Thursday, March 18, 2010

CCHA Awards tonight

Be the first to know the who and what. Karl Henkel has live updates from the Fox Theater beginning at 7:30 p.m.

CCM All-Rookie Team: Terry Broadhurst, Nebraska-Omaha; Chris Brown, Michigan; Joe Hartman, Miami; Mike Johnson, Notre Dame; Torey Krug, Michigan State; Andy Taranto, Alaska

Leading Scorer: Mark Olver, Northern Michigan

Best Goaltender: Cody Reichard, Miami

Best Defensive Forward: Tommy Wingels, Miami

Mike and Marian Illitch Humanitarian Award: Dion Knelsen, Alaska

Best Offensive Defenseman: Erik Gustafsson, Northern Michigan

Second-Team All-Conference: Andy Miele, Miami; Zach Redmond, Ferris State; Corey Tropp, Michigan State; Tommy Wingels, Miami; Drew Palmisano, Michigan State; Jeff Petry, Michigan State

CCM Rookie of the Year: Andy Taranto, Alaska

Best Defensive Defenseman: Will Weber, Miami

Terry Flanagan Memorial Award: Aaron Lewicki, Ferris State

Scholar Athletes: Dion Knelsen, Alaska; Kyle Page, Bowling Green; Aaron Lewicki, Ferris State; Rick Schofield, Lake Superior State; Carter Camper, Miami; Carl Hagelin, Michigan; Drew Palmisano, Michigan State; Jeric Agosta, Nebraska-Omaha; Reid Ellingson, Northern Michigan; Kevin Deeth, Notre Dame; Chris Reed. Ohio State; Tyler Ludwig, Western Michigan

First Team All-Conference: Erik Gustafsson, Northern Michigan; Mark Olver, Northern Michigan; Cody Reichard, Miami; Zac Dalpe, Ohio State; Eddie DelGrosso, Nebraska-Omaha; Jarod Palmer, Miami

CCHA Coach of the Year: Enrico Blasi, Miami

RBC Financial Group CCHA POY: Cody Reichard, Miami

No comments: