College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Friday, July 15, 2011

WCHA votes to accept Northern Michigan

WCHA Press Release

The chief executive officers of the five member teams that will make up the men’s Western Collegiate Hockey Association as of the 2013-14 season are supportive of Northern Michigan University’s entrance into the conference.

WCHA men’s membership in 2013-14 will include Alaska-Anchorage, Bemidji State, Michigan Tech, Minnesota State and St. Cloud State.

Formal approval of Northern Michigan’s application for membership in the WCHA will occur next week.

No comments: