College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Monday, March 18, 2013

CCHA releases All-Time Team

CCHA Press Release

Continuing to ‘Celebrate The Legacy’ in its’ 42nd and final season, the Central Collegiate Hockey Association (CCHA) has released the league’s All-Time Team to honor the league’s top performers from the past 42 seasons.

The illustrious group of 12 players, selected by a committee of coaches, administrators and media, joins the league’s All-Decade teams from the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s that were selected in 2001, and the All-Decade Team from 2000-13 that was selected earlier this season.
All 12 players selected to the CCHA All-Time Team were All-Americans (eight multiple All-Americans) and graduated to professional careers. Ten played in the National Hockey League (NHL), Michigan State goaltender Ryan Miller blossomed into an NHL All-Star and U.S. Olympian, and Bowling Green defenseman Ken Morrow won a Gold medal with the 1980 U.S. Olympic Team. Morrow (N.Y. Islanders) and Lake Superior forward Jim Dowd (New Jersey Devils) each has their name engraved on the Stanley Cup.
The CCHA All-Time Team was chosen from the All-Decade First-Team players, Hobey Baker Award winners and All-Americans that played at least three years of college hockey. The selections were made by a committee of coaches, administrators and media that have been involved with the league for the better part of the last three decades.
Below is the team in alphabetical order by position with their overall career totals. The All-Time Team includes four Hobey Baker Award winners, including George McPhee, the league’s first winner in 1982, along with Kip Miller (1990), Brendan Morrison (1997) and Ryan Miller (2002). Morrison and Ryan Miller are the league’s only two-time Players of the Year, while Nelson Emerson is the league’s all-time leading scorer and Wayne Gagne is the all-time top scorer among CCHA defensemen.
Name, LetteredPos.SchoolGPGAPts
George McPhee, 1978-82FBowling Green153114153267
Kip Miller, 1986-90FMichigan State176118143261
Brendan Morrison, 1993-97FMichigan155102182284
Wayne Gagne, 1983-87DWestern Michigan16242199241
Andy Greene, 2002-06DMiami1592787114
CCHA All-Time Team


Name, LetteredPos.SchoolW-L-TGAASV%
Ryan Miller, 1999-02GMichigan State73-18-121.54
Name, LetteredPos.SchoolGPGAPts
Jim Dowd, 1987-91FLake Superior18191183274
Nelson Emerson, 1986-90FBowling Green178112182294
Bill Joyce, 1976-80FNorthern Michigan130112143255
John-Michael Liles, 1999-03DMichigan State1624494138
Ken Morrow, 1975-79DBowling Green1543492126


Name, LetteredPos.SchoolW-L-TGAASV%
Mike Liut, 1973-77GBowling Green53-27-13.35.888

No comments: