Thursday, June 26, 2008

Several Warriors to transfer for '08-09

Compiled by MiCHO Staff
(last updated: June 26 - Funkenhauser)

With the final season of Wayne State hockey in the books, and now sealed, many players with eligibility remaining have begun to verbally commit to new schools to finish out their NCAA days.

This list will be updated periodically as new transfers become known. The class listed is the year just completed. Too, these will not be made official until the said player enrolls at their new college or university. Also, because WSU is dropping their program, these players are eligible immediately and do not have to sit out a year.

Jared KatzWestern Michigan (CCHA), sophomore
Chris Kushneriuk – Robert Morris (CHA), freshman
Kyle Richardson – Wentworth (D-III ECAC Northeast), freshman

Ryan Adams – Bemidji State (CHA), freshman
Jeff Caister – St. Lawrence (ECAC), sophomore
Matt Krug – Robert Morris (CHA), junior
Brock Meadows – Robert Morris (CHA), freshman
Eric RomanAdrian (D-III MCHA), freshman

Brett Bothwell – Union (ECAC), sophomore
Kyle Funkenhauser - Oswego State (D-III SUNYAC), freshman

Photo courtesy Matt Mackinder/MiCHO

No comments: