College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Thursday, January 20, 2005

Ex MTU Coach Receives Recognition


The one time Michigan Tech coach, Mike Sertich, is this years recipient of AHCA's John "Snooks" Kelley Founders Award. This award is given annually to the member of the coaching profession who has contributed to the overall growth and development of the sport of ice hockey in the United States.

The other awards and recipients include:

John MacInnes Award: Mike Gilligan, Salem State and Vermont
Terry Flanagan Award: Grant Standbrook, Wisconsin and Maine
John Mariucci Award: John Sumner, Shattuck-St. Mary's
The Jim Fullerton Award: Dana Hennigar, Hockey East Association
Joe Burke Award: Bill Cahill, Rensselaer

No comments: