College Hockey Scoreboard from CHN

Monday, January 10, 2005

Three Michigan college players nominated for Hockey Humanitarian Award

Fifteen outstanding student athletes, including nine Division I men's players, have been nominated for the 2005 Hockey Humanitarian Award.

The nominees, listed in alphabetical order, are:

Janelle Armitage; University of Connecticut
Sarah Carlson; Boston College
Bo Cheesman; Lake Superior State University
Desi Clark; Mercyhurst College
Jessica Clermont; Niagara University
Kamerie Ann Cote; University of Vermont
Cam Ellsworth; Michigan Tech University
Gillian Gallagher; Quinnipiac University
Steven Johns; Minnesota State, Mankato
Eric Leroux; Princeton University
Drew Miller; Michigan State University
John Ostapyk; Dartmouth College
Mark Persick; Canisius College
Jared Ross; University of Alabama Huntsville
Peter Trovato; University of Massachusetts

Finalists for the award will be announced on Wednesday, January 12 on the award website, The tenth recipient of the Hockey Humanitarian Award will be selected from the group of finalists and named in a ceremony held in conjunction with the Hobey Baker Memorial Award on Friday, April 8th in Columbus, Ohio, during the 2005 NCAA Frozen Four.

No comments: